OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Right Through My Damn Phone

If you’re scared and/or lonely tonight, I understand completely. And I’m with you.

It’s tough to be in these bodies of ours sometimes. Especially now.

So, please don’t judge yourself too harshly. Or allow the judgment of others to get to you to deeply. And please let go of the comparisons you might make between yourself and the facade of perfection, joyousness, and having-their-shit-together you’ll see so often with people on social media.

Just be authentic. And be kind to yourself. And to others. We’re going to get through this. And with that said, I’m giving you a hug through my phone right now.

Whoever you are, without exception.

Live Like A Fruit Fly

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Right Through My Damn Phone

  1. Shefali on said:

    you look tired and sad here…hope you are taking good care .

  2. Thank you friend. A hug is coming through my phone to you … right now. ❤️

  3. mahashakte on said:

    Perhaps during “official required social isolation” our sense of isolation is finally seen.

    Gratitude for this post. Going to kindly remind myself of this more often.

Leave a comment