OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Vesuvius

I am charged today with the task of adding a bit of beauty to our world.

Who appointed me with this mission?

Me.

And now that I have, I wish I actually had something beautiful to say.

I wish I could write a sentence out of thin air that drips with lusciousness or explodes violently like a volcano. A sentence someone would read and subsequently say to themselves, “Damn Jack, that was exquisite.”

But I can’t.

I got nothing.

However, as the universe would have, I’m now compelled to say this:

Earlier today I saw a Facebook post from a friend who said she was feeling alone. And attached to her words was an authentic, palpable, sullen vibe.

In response I said, “It’s awful to feel that way, but you’re not.”

How could she be alone when I’m taking a breath with her in that moment?

And, as for you dear reader, if you’re ever feeling alone, or sad, or anxious, or lost, or not enough, I hope you’re caused to remember to take breath with me.

A deep, rib expanding, blood pressure lowering, conscious breath.

Because, regardless of time and space, we are connected you and I. Whomever you may be.

Without exception. Without expectation.

You are not alone.

You are loved.

Regardless if you feel that way or not.

But I hope you do feel that way.

Sooner than later.

And with that, I’m here to assure you that you will.

Case closed.

love/thanks,
gabe

www.WinTheWarWithYourMind.com

20170518-161814.jpg

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Vesuvius

  1. C.Leigha Q. on said:

    Beautiful words (and picture). Thank you sooooo much for making my day – and I am sure many others- day so much better!!

  2. Sarah Fader on said:

    So beautiful

  3. Right, 1) Gabe beautiful picture, 2) as always well written and beautiful. 3) as Gabe has already said , you, yes you reading Gabe’s blog here you are not alone. Here we all love each other.

Leave a Reply

