OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

From A New Book I’m Working On (maybe)…

I love when dogs are lying outside in the…wait. Let me back up, remove a word, and then start over. I love dogs. Okay, so, I love when dogs are lying outside in the sun and they get up to move over to a shady spot. Do they instinctively know it’s cooler in the shade from seeing the tree’s shadow on the ground or are they acting out of experience? Or, do they have some sort of built in snout-thermometer mechanism? I’ve been thinking about this since I’m a little kid. And I love how my mind can still feel the coarseness of those brick steps in front of the house I grew up in. I sat there with my curly black hair and Big Bird sweatshirt when I was four years old and watched my black lab Chuckles sniff around and sunbathe. He was a  good boy. Such a good boy. 

 

please check out my damn books here: www.livelikeafruitfly.com

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “From A New Book I’m Working On (maybe)…

  1. ❤ I love dogs too!
    "…wait. Let me back up, remove a word, and then start over. I love" animals. I love how they live in the moment and don't take anything personally and love unconditionally, well at least dogs and cats do, in my experience … and so much more 🙂

Leave a Reply

