OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

For Dog Lovers Only

A very old lady, as cute as a kitten, was on a collision course with me on the boardwalk today.

She was walking a silver miniature schnauzer who looked exactly as if someone forgot to add the fabric softener. Clean but messy = perfect.

Excitedly I asked, “Is that a miniature schnauzer? They’re my favorite dogs ever!”

She said, “Yep! They’re my favorite too.”

When I bent down to look the little guy in his eyes and rub his head, she added, “This is Rudy. He’s fifteen.”

I stood up and Rudy pranced onward.

“Fifteen! Look at the pep in his step. He’s like a newborn puppy,” I told her.

She shielded her mouth with the backside of her hand and with a universe of life and light in her expression she whispered, “He doesn’t know he’s old.”

buy my goddamn books here:
www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

20160223-000631.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “For Dog Lovers Only

  1. Some of us humans don’t know it either and that’s good.

Leave a Reply

