OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

The Master Is The Apprentice

“I’m feeling really anxious/shitty/scared. Can you tell me something good please?”

I received this text from a friend a few nights ago.

I instantly responded, “It’s an illusion. It’s mostly all an illusion. And the fraction that isn’t, truly loves you. So just sit there, do nothing, and receive.”

I was just riffing, thoughtlessly riffing. But that doesn’t make it any less true. In fact, probably more true. Light years more.

She courteously thanked me for taking the time to respond. And then thanked me wholeheartedly the next morning because she was breathing more easily. Feeling more free.

I’m not sharing this with you for plaudits, I’m sharing it just to share.

Because we teach what we need to learn. And/or, remember.

love/thanks,
gabe


If you haven’t read my book, it’s officially time to:

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

20150820-145041.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

