OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

A Love Letter

Dear Reader,

I love you.

Yes, you.

The person reading these words right now.

I don’t care if you’re male or female, old or young, straight or gay, white or black, yin or yang, I love you.

Really, I do.

I am so in love with your essence, just thinking about it simultaneously wrecks and rebuilds me.

What do I mean by your essence?

It’s that mysterious force which animates all of life. It flows with such gentleness. Such grace. And yet, such power.

And, in this moment, it’s all I sense in you. Because it’s being sensed with the exact awareness created by the same mysterious, all pervasive force.

But let’s not get anchored with concepts.

Please just know, down to your bones and beyond, you are loved.

Right now, regardless of how you feel or what you’ve been told, you are loved.

Unconditionally. Unequivocally. Unrelentingly.

Underneath all of your feelings, emotions, thoughts, reactions and judgments, you are loved like a mother loves her child. Like a poet loves his poems. Like sunbeams love flowers.

No questions, exceptions or expectations.

Please allow yourself to allow me this.

Although, I will love you anyway.

Every way.

Thank you,
gb

20150715-165505.jpg

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A Love Letter

  1. That’s pretty powerful writing. I just had a conversation on my blog today with a reader who said we find on the blogs that which we put out to the world. A few hours later I find your blog and these lovely words. Thank you.

    https://jotraveller.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/i-whisper-to-myself/

  2. Hi Gabe,
    As I already mentioned to you – love your writing… Can’t wait to read your new book! Hoping to have it signed by you… All the best!!!

Leave a Reply

