OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Nothing Left To Let Go

I’m broken wide open.

Gloriously so.

All I am, right now, is an exposed heart.

Warm. Loving. Gentle. Full.

Unaffected by any anxiety.

It’s the way I get after seeing a truly lovely movie.

I wish I can feel this way forever.

Because I’ve felt enough of everything else.

Like the last bit of sun at the end of a summer’s day, I will sit in this for as long as I can.

I wonder if there’s anyone else in this moment who feels the same.

I hope so.

I really hope so.

with love and gratitude,
gabe

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

20150203-210733.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Nothing Left To Let Go

  1. Cristina on said:

    Hi Gabe- your post struck a chord for me, as I wish my heart were open right now. My marriage broke up 2 years ago (it was long overdue), but I feel as if I have anesthesia in my heart, I am trying to open it again, but I haven’t been able to. Last week Alan Cohen said in his show, If you’re going to get your heart broken, let it be broken open. I will look for the movie you watched. I have not lost hope, as I know I was trying to protect myself by closing down my heart, but it just doesn’t work, does it? I may ask you for a miracle soon, regarding this matter, as I have so much to give.

    Thanks for your inspiring words. Your dog is lovely by the way. He reminds me of by beloved Lluna, a beautiful golden retriever I had in Colombia, the sweetest dog ever, but she unfortunately passed away 8 years ago.

    Thanks again,

    Cristina

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

