OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Love Equals MC Squared

I know it’s old fashioned of me, but when a movie really permeates my soul, I applaud it in the theater as soon as the first words of the closing credits hit the screen.

It’s definitely a little dumb since the actors and writers can’t hear me, but I don’t care. I clap for the them, and the director and the lighting people, right there anyway.

But my favorite is when my adulation allows others to bring their hands together. People who normally might feel a bit too self conscious to do so.

The other night I removed my glasses, dried my eyes and clapped after the last scene of Interstellar.

Maybe it wasn’t the intended message of the movie, but here’s my takeaway: love transcends everything. Even time.

It now reminds me of what I once scribbled to myself a few years back: Time isn’t passing. We’re passing through it.

love/thanks,
gabe

– – – www.DoYouNeedAMiracle.com – – –

20141110-135948.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Love Equals MC Squared

  1. I do the same thing! There’s something about being moved by a piece of art that makes you express emotion in the form of applause.

Leave a Reply

