OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Wait, How Old Are You???

The twenty year old dude behind the counter at Starbucks couldn’t believe I just turned forty-two.

That makes both of us.

Thankfully, he thought I was younger.

But the truth is, there’s only one thing I give a shit about when it comes to growing older. And it’s not my gray hair, nor people thinking I should be further along by now, and not the fact that I can’t score college chicks anymore.

The passage of time and subsequent birthdays are significant for this reason alone: the end is getting closer.

And that scares me man. It really scares me.

I have so much lighthearted nothingness yet to accomplish.

I better get moving.

Oh, and by the way, even in college I couldn’t score college chicks.

I think I would have done well in the psychedelic 60’s though.

Free love and flower power.

www.DoYouNeedAMiracle.com

In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful, worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

20141027-195652.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Wait, How Old Are You???

  1. Tivoli on said:

    Of course, you know you could’ve scored the college chics…right?

  2. virginia urbach on said:

    Wow, Gabe. You have accomplished much in your 42 years. My son is 41 and he’s still striving for that “brass ring”. Much luck to you in your endeavors.

  3. I have so much light hearted nothingness to still accomplish too. Are you sure we didn’t go to the same college? As always, I love this post. Sheri

Leave a Reply

