OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Vote For Me

If I ran this universe, you’d get a free pass from cancer if you walked out of Auschwitz on your own two feet.

However, I don’t, and my friend’s eighty-nine year old father got diagnosed with kidney cancer today.

He initially refused treatment but my friend said to him, “You survived the Holocaust, you can’t give up now.”

This conversation wouldn’t have even been possible if I ran this universe. Because there’d be no such thing as cancer. And there sure as hell wouldn’t have been a Holocaust.

But, I don’t run the universe. I’m only its messenger.

And my message is always the same: choose kindness.

Life, obviously, can be difficult as it is without adding to it.

But I’m probably preaching to the choir. If you’re reading this, there’s a good chance that kindness to others is already your religion.

So, here’s my next message: look for ways to be more kind to yourself.

Trust me, seek and you shall find.

And I swear to god, you deserve it.

In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful, worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

www.WeightLossCoffeeMiracle.com

www.WhereIsGodWhenOurLovedOnesGetSick.com

20140717-012055.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Vote For Me

  1. Adrianne Gentile on said:

    Anyone blessed enough to have survived the Holocaust and live 89 years should be able to choose his or her way home. Cancer is certainly not the way.
    Curable cancer should be saved for those unfortunate enough to need a lesson about the purpose of life. Once they realize the importance of kindness to all, they should be cured to teach the knowledge they have received.

  2. I have always chose kindness and although some may perceive it as weakness or cowardice, if I ran the universe, it would be law. Love your writing, Gabe.

Leave a Reply

