OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Homeostasis

I think I might be mutating.

Genetically mutating.

I found a pulse near my ankle today. Like the one in your wrist, but next to my foot.

Is that normal?

I don’t know, maybe it’s normal.

I was sitting with a friend at Starbucks. My legs were crossed and I rested my hand near my ankle. I felt a pulse there. An unrelenting, steady pulse.

My friend talked about her life. I listened intently, silently reflected, and all the while, my pulse pulsed on.

Isn’t it remarkable that our bodies actually function? I mean holy fuck man, they just do their thing. Regardless of our hopes, fears, conquests and failures, your cells turn sugar into energy, your heart beats, and you breathe, even when sleeping mind you.

All of this without your expressed written consent. Completely on autopilot for your convenience.

Do you understand how amazing this is? We’re not plugged into the wall. We don’t have batteries. There are no strings attached and life, on its own, just keeps on living through us.

Until one day, it no longer does.

And this is why you have to give the finger, religiously, to all naysayers.

This is why you have to follow your gut. 


This is why you have to be kind.

This is why you have to stop, right now, and breathe in the sweet summer air.

In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful, worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

www.WeightLossCoffeeMiracle.com

www.WhereIsGodWhenOurLovedOnesGetSick.com

20140708-012025.jpg

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Homeostasis

  1. Randi on said:

    Truly insightful!

  2. Did you smoke a big fatty before you wrote that? LOL, that sounds like conversation I might engage in while high. Yes, it’s deep. We live it every day without a thought :0)

  3. Adrianne Gentile on said:

    Yea, I discovered a lump in my hand I never noticed before. Same BONE in the other hand. Whew.
    Lower your hand vertically and watch the veins fill with blood. Gross but very interesting.

Leave a Reply

