OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Let It Be

I woke up sad today.

Which, to be completely candid, isn’t exactly a new thing for me.

But instead of trying to busy myself with busyness to feel less blue, I broke routine by lacing up my kicks and taking a walk around the old neighborhood.

I waved to people.

Some waved back.

I paused by the dock where my dad kept his boat.

I listened to birds chirp.

I love how birds don’t think to themselves, “Maybe I should chirp now.”

They just stand there in trees, with their little bird feet, and chirp.

I wish I can be just to be.

I wish that for all of us.

Maybe it’s time to get out the old Zamboni and clear a path.

A path with even less resistance.

Because, as it’s been said, resistance is futile.

As always, we shall see what unfolds next.

In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful, worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

www.WeightLossCoffeeMiracle.com

www.WhereIsGodWhenOurLovedOnesGetSick.com

20140523-171909.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

