OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Let’s Stop Sucking

Mark my words – the people who incessantly whine about this snowy winter, are the same people who will say in a couple of months, “It’s such a humid, gross summer.”

And when you fantasize about winning the hundred million dollar Powerball jackpot, they’re always the ones to say, “Do you know how much they’ll take in taxes?”

However, I shouldn’t cast too many stones because I’m not entirely innocent. From time to time, I witness a few complaints escaping from my own lips as well.

Are we ever content with anything?

I’m on the verge of giving sermons on mounts about weight loss coffee (because it works for everyone I share it with), but I’m also convinced we need to go on a collective diet.

Forget about carbs or hydrogenated fats for a moment. What we need to do, is to keep ourselves from ingesting negativity.

Because you are what you eat and we need to substitute those empty calories with nutrient dense gratitude.

Let’s take a 24-hour challenge. For the next day, let’s replace any complaint in our head with a simple, “thank you.”

It’s called Active Appreciation and I swear it will change your life.

I swear it will.

“If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.”
– Meister Eckhart

In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful, worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

www.WeightLossCoffeeMiracle.com

www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

www.WhereIsGodWhenOurLovedOnesGetSick.com

20140306-181400.jpg

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Let’s Stop Sucking

  1. Yes, I can do that. I will admit that I am not a big fan of winter and this one has been extremely harsh for me. Heat I can handle. I am a large child in the cold. I admit it! I will accept this challenge and try to stop complaining about the winter until it goes away. That is right. I said it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. “I am never upset for the reason I think.” Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth. We are not naturally negative but remember in negativity we are consuming the positivity that we once possessed, till there is nothing left. If we truly want to change to a more positive way of thinking/living maybe we challenge our selves to longer…. But this leads me to…”talk it out, talk it down(as in tender talking) most fear will dissipate within thirty days, along with the unconscious resistance that’s been blocking your want.” Lynn Grabhorn, Excuse me, your Life is waiting.

  3. kelly loggan on said:

    I loved this piece Gabe ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’m A Fan Of The Title “Let’s Stop Sucking” Powerful words my friend!

Leave a Reply

