OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Attempted Murder and a Death In The Family

“I’m holding a bottle of Fabreze,” my mom said in complete panic.

“Why? Does it smell musty?” I replied calmly.

In between laughter and passing out from fear she said, “No…I’ll try to spray it.”

This was part of our conversation last night. She called at around 11:30pm from her condo in Boca Raton because a gargantuan bug was taking a midnight stroll in her bathroom and she didn’t know what to do.

Not that I wished harm on the little guy, but my dad should have been there to kill it.

I still can’t believe he’s not.

Live like a fruit fly.

www.WeightLossCoffeeMiracle.com
www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

20140211-173750.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Attempted Murder and a Death In The Family

  1. Renae Freson on said:

    I lost my pops to cancer some years ago…. I miss him….. And my mom depending on him so much. So, I can relate. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Sorry he wasn’t able to squash him … but then again maybe I’m not …

  3. Lori Schildwachter on said:

    Adjusting to a new normal. The only thing I hate more is what comes before… trying to accept reality.

Leave a Reply

