OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Until Death Do Us Part

My grandma left her body in her sleep last night.

I hope she immediately rejoined with her son, my dad.

I miss him so much.

And I’d be comforted to know that he’s back with his dad. Because I know he missed him so much.

Maybe the three of them are looking down on me right now. Maybe they’re with my dog Chuckles. And my other dog Monet.

I hope they’re not disappointed in me. Because I’m trying. I’m really trying.

20140108-003039.jpg

Single Post Navigation

22 thoughts on “Until Death Do Us Part

  1. They are not disappointed in you. Now they love you were pure light.
    No judgement there.

  2. What a wonderful family you have grown up with Gabe, you clearly loved each other greatly.

    As I read your words I know your family is so very proud of you and return your love in kind. The dogs, well that is the kind of unconditional love we can all learn from.

    Condolences….I know how hard it is to lose the physical presence of the one’s you love. My thoughts are with you.

  3. Virginia Urbach on said:

    I am sorry for your loss. What more can I say? They are proud of you.

  4. Gabe Berman you could never be a disappointment to anyone in your family or any one on earth who knows you. You are amazing, you come from an amazing family. I’m sorry that you have to feel the pain of her moving on to her new address, I am glad that you love her so. Thanks for being the best you ever. Your friend forever. Sheri

  5. Gabe, I know that words cannot alleviate the sadness or sense of loss at times like this. From a distance that is all I can offer you along with positive energy and thoughts. So I offer my condolences to you and your family….

    I also want to tell you that you have influenced me to start writing again. I’d say that, in my book, you are far from a disappointment, amigo!
    Rico-

  6. Sweet little Gabe and Grandma.
    Can I tell you a secret ?… It’s silly, but every time you post a picture or video of Teva, I say a little prayer of gratitude. I’m so grateful you have the sweet unconditional love of Teva as you experience so much heartache and loss. Love, love and more love.

  7. Sending thoughts of hope and peace to you during this time, Gabe. I hope you’re able to take comfort in knowing your family is whole and reunited on the other side, along with Chuckles and Monet of course. It’s so hard to not have the people we love physically present with us, though, I know. I personally take comfort in knowing the dead don’t ‘die’ – they just change form. We worked on our physical relationship with them, and now we work on our spiritual relationship with them. Doesn’t make the loss any easier; bearable at best…on good days. But keep on. They know you’re trying. And they celebrate every step you take forward.

  8. I’m truly sorry, sir. Rest gently please.

  9. Love this picture.
    I hope you and your family can truly feel all of the love and support coming from all of us. You’ve touched so many lives and inspired us to live more fully and witness the miraculous by authentically sharing yourself through your work, kindness, insight and healing advice.
    May you find some comfort and peace knowing that your pain is shared and in believing that even after leaving the physical, the soul’s energy is not destroyed, but transformed into the singularity that we call God.
    Namaste, for real.
    J

  10. Cecily on said:

    I’m so sorry for your loss Gabe. A disappointment? Never. You never left your father’s side and I’m guessing that’s because you loved him with all your heart. Why is that? Probably because he loved you the same way. People who love us that much could never be disappointed in us. They will continue to watch over you with pride…don’t forget that. xoxo

  11. Bonnie B on said:

    Gabe, I’m sending you my sincere sympathy… empathy, even. I’m sorry for your loss. And, don’t worry, I know they are looking down on you right now and are proud of you. That is the beauty of our family, and ‘spirit’ family… unconditional love and acceptance. They are trying, too, to get your attention and help you on your journey through this life – just be open to them and keep living like a fruit-fly; until you become a butterfly… 🙂

    Take care, (((((((Gabe))))))).

  12. Glory Rodriguez on said:

    You’re a blessing,you inspire many.. Including me :-). The angels peer in and watch you with joy . God Bless

Leave a Reply

