OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

Time Traveling

I’m sitting at a table covered by an umbrella in the courtyard of an outdoor shopping center.

There’s a flowing fountain surrounded by flowers and folks on vacation who can’t stop taking photos.

I’m armed with a venti iced coffee and there’s an old man at the adjacent table who traded reading his newspaper for people-watching.

This could easily be me in forty years.

I hope he had a good life so far.

I hope I have no regrets at the end of mine.

http://www.BullshitFreeWritingGuide.com

http://www.LiveLikeAFruitFly.com

20130619-150744.jpg

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Time Traveling

  1. Be sorry for what you have done and not what you haven’t and you will lessen your regrets!

  2. Nancy on said:

    I think we all do Gabe! I grew up in Cleveland and now live in rural Iowa. What a culture shock. Iowans really know how to live easy and stress free. I admire and respect the people in this area. Their thinking is so different. No frills and when you get old, your family and the community takes care of you!

  3. LisAB on said:

    NO REGRETS? …… boring!
    I HOPE I laugh too much, trust to much & Love to much…Even if its not returned ;)*

  4. Regrets are kind of a waste of time, don’t you think? There are so many ways I wish I had been a better daughter, a better mother, and a better friend, but all my tears of apology do not change things one iota. Regrets are only useful if you use them to look more carefully at the way you live and do better.

  5. I love that you thought that thought about him … You saw him, he exists. I love that you are aware of yourself, caring today about how you will feel 40 years from now. I love your mind and heart Gabe Berman.

Leave a Reply

