OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

A Thank You Letter To LeBron James

Dear LeBron,

You’re the MVP of the NBA finals.

Congrats…but that’s not the point of this letter.

I’m thanking you for being a vessel of the divine message.

Minutes after The Miami Heat won the championship, you were asked how you were able to switch your mindset after the previous year’s disappointing performance. Channeling metaphysical masters of the past, you eloquently answered, “I just went back to the basics. I knew what got me to this point and that’s hard work and dedication. And I never had to prove anything to anyone, you know in my first seven years, I just went out there and let the game take care of itself. And last year I tried to prove something to everybody – and I played with a lot of hate and that’s not how I play the game of basketball. I play it with a lot of love and a lot of passion and that’s what I got back to this year.”

Work hard. Be dedicated. And then surrender to the flow of the present moment.

Hate is a product of the Ego. Love and passion are from the authentic Soul.

Thank you for this beautiful reminder.

With love and gratitude,
gabe

20120622-041354.jpg

“In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful,worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” ~Deepak Chopra

Click here now—>Amazon or B&N to order Live Like A Fruit Fly – The Secret You Already Know

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

