OMGabe

by Gabe Berman – the author of Live Like a Fruit Fly

A Letter To Adam Sandler

Dear Adam,

I just watched you on Letterman.

Let me start off by saying that I love when you talk about your mom because I know her fairly well. She’s so laid back, so sweet and so remarkably normal (I use to bartend at a country club in Boca Raton and she has a few friends there – don’t worry, she only drank iced tea).

Now for the point of this letter: I know you’re talented but you’re still just a regular guy. And your success reminds other regular guys, like myself, to keep on pushing until we make it as well.

I know you were “discovered”, but it never would have happened if you gave up before you got there.

So thank you,
gabe

“In Live Like a Fruit Fly, Gabe Berman shares his recipe for living a more joyful,worthwhile, and abundant life in every way. A witty, entertaining, and insightful read.” ~Deepak Chopra

Click here now—>Amazon or B&N to order Live Like A Fruit Fly – The Secret You Already Know

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Letter To Adam Sandler

  1. Gabe,
    In a mere 124 words you managed to:
    Acknowledge Adam Sandler’s accomplishment
    Let him know giving a shout out to his mom is cool
    Establish a social connection
    Introduce brevity
    Frame your communication
    Congratulate his success
    Applaud him staying true to his core
    Establish that he has led by example
    Amplify that indirectly he has given others permission to do the same
    Display an attitude of gratitude.

    I have LOTS of books on my wisdom bookshelf & if you could share so much in such a succinct and terse way I must add “Live Like A Fruit Fly” to the family! Br

Leave a Reply

